Skip to content ↓
St Mary's CE Primary School

St Mary's Church
of England
Primary School

Rawtenstall

Dear Parents/Carers

Please find below the School Term and Inset Dates for 2019/20. Please could we ask that you refer to these when organising family holidays and events as leave in term time will not be authorised, unless it is an extenuating circumstance. These dates are also available to view on the school website.

School Term and Holiday Patterns 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Starts: Wednesday 4th September 2019
Half term: Monday 21 October - Friday 25 October 2019
Ends: Thursday 19th December 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Starts: Monday 6 January 2020
Half term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February 2020
Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
May Day: Friday 8 May 2020
Half term: Monday 25 May- Friday 29 May 2020
Ends:  Thursday 16th July 2020

 

Total number of days - 195

The Governing Body agreed five INSET days on:

  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Friday 20 December 2019
  • Friday 17 July 2020
  • Monday 20 July 2020

The information above can also be downloaded and printed by clicking the attachments below.